help decide..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

help decide..

hi, i'm a newbie about gps, and i am planning to buy my very first gps soon. i am choosing between a nuvi or the gpsmap 60CSX, i may be spending most of the time around the city but i would also like to have a gps that is capable of tracking my route when i let say got into a place that is still not in the map, or offroad, and i believe the "track logging feature" gives this ability for the gps to do so.. if i did the trick about making a nuvi to track log, will it also be able to do so and give correct datas (tracks) if i bring it with me while crossing the sea to get to another island? what's giving me second thoughts about the 60Csx is that it doesn't have the voice prompt feature, which i find cool, and i still haven't read enough infos whether it also performs very well on the highway... any inputs will be much appreciated... thank you..

60CSx user here. Determine first what you would be needing a GPS for the most. Is it for car navigation? Searching for POI's? For tracking? For use in outdoor activities like hiking, biking? Please read up on the Nuvi and 60CSx threads , lots of info there that will help you make an informed decision... Lots of pros and cons between the Nuvi and the 60CSx... Check out the user reviews in amazon.com too about both units, it's very informative. There's a good chance you'll understand more about the ways you can use both GPS... Good luck in your search...

Comment

hi sir, thanks for the immediate reply, i am considering a gps that is flexible enough, a gps that can be use in car or outdoor activities, and can record tracks, even offroad or at sea.. as a 60Csx user sir, how do you rate your gps? does it perform well on road? thanks

I'll also read up on the nuvi and Csx threads and do more research..
      Last edited by 5000rpm; 06-11-2009, 15:26.

Comment

Originally posted by 5000rpm View Post