Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie from Paco, Manila

Hi Guys!

I just bought a Garmin Nuvi 860T and I'm very eager to contribute to our mapping user community. I got this in Singapore and the good Pinay saleslady there pre-loaded a PH map. She said that she got the maps at http://www.pda4x.com. Has anyone tried this source?

At any rate, I'm a newbie in these kinds of technology and I believe there are a lot of self-help links in this forum where I can review to learn how to use this device and most importantly be able to contribute to our community.

I haven't had the chance to download the maps from this forum. If anybody would want, I can perhaps upload the PH map that I got from the good saleslady. Would this be a legal thing to do?

I would also be glad to attend a mini-get together so I can accelerate my skills in understanding how to contribute to the forum.

Best regards,
    JakB
    Last edited by ; 07-09-2009, 14:44.

Originally posted by jakb View Post
    Hi Guys!

I just bought a Garmin Nuvi 860T and I'm very eager to contribute to our mapping user community. I got this in Singapore and the good Pinay saleslady there pre-loaded a PH map. She said that she got the maps at http://www.pda4x.com. Has anyone tried this source?

At any rate, I'm a newbie in these kinds of technology and I believe there are a lot of self-help links in this forum where I can review to learn how to use this device and most importantly be able to contribute to the our community.

I haven't had the chance to download the maps from this forum. If anybody would want, I can perhaps upload the PH map that I got from the good salelady. Would this be a legal thing to do?

I would also be glad to attend a mini-get together so I can accelerate my skills in understanding how to contribute to the forum.

Best regards,
    JakB
    hi jakB,
    welcome to roadguide.