Going back to Zamboanga

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Going back to Zamboanga

Hello everyone. I presently reside in New Jersey but I'm going back to my beloved Zamboanga City next month. I've been using a Garmin here since 2005 and I can say that gps is one of the most useful tech ever. I want to buy an inexpensive GPS as a gift for my dad who loves to travel around Mindanao. GPS prices in the US have really gone down, I bought my ancient C330 for $400 and it was a bargain at that time. Anyway can anyone from Mindanao recommend me a good unit to use in the Philippines and Mindanao in particular? How well does the GPS work in Mindanao? Thanks.
    Last edited by ; 07-10-2010, 03:38.

Originally posted by Chavacano View Post
    Hello everyone. I presently reside in New Jersey but I'm going back to my beloved Zamboanga City next month. I've been using a Garmin here since 2005 and I can say that gps is one of the most useful tech ever. I want to buy an inexpensive GPS as a gift for my dad who loves to travel around Mindanao. GPS prices in the US have really gone down, I bought my ancient C330 for $400 and it was a bargain at that time. Anyway can anyone from Mindanao recommend me a good unit to use in the Philippines and Mindanao in particular? How well does the GPS work in Mindanao? Thanks.