No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone!

I bought a Nuvi 285WT last Dec-09 and has been my constant companion while driving around MManila since then. Thanks to its 1-sec track recording feature, driving around MManila becomes more bearable when you know you're gathering relevant information that will eventually be used in the GPS Mapping Project.

I used it to drive to Tabuk, Kalinga (Cordillera Autonomus Region) last Dec-09. Tabuk is 11-12-hour drive from Manila by land, 480 km away. I was amazed how accurate the given directions were!

I wish to contribute the data I gathered within Tabuk City itself. This is my first attempt to contribute. And if I am doing it right, will contribute as often as I can.

Kudos to the people behind Roadguide Philippines' GPS Mapping Project. You're doing a great service to our country! Mabuhay kayo!

Originally posted by reuel2000 View Post
    Hi everyone!

I bought a Nuvi 285WT last Dec-09 and has been my constant companion while driving around MManila since then. Thanks to its 1-sec track recording feature, driving around MManila becomes more bearable when you know you're gathering relevant information that will eventually be used in the GPS Mapping Project.

I used it to drive to Tabuk, Kalinga (Cordillera Autonomus Region) last Dec-09. Tabuk is 11-12-hour drive from Manila by land, 480 km away. I was amazed how accurate the given directions were!

I wish to contribute the data I gathered within Tabuk City itself. This is my first attempt to contribute. And if I am doing it right, will contribute as often as I can.

Kudos to the people behind Roadguide Philippines' GPS Mapping Project. You're doing a great service to our country! Mabuhay kayo!