Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Katipunan Newbie

Hi guys and gals!

I'm a newbie. Registered about a month ago but never introduced myself since i didn't have my gps yet. Just got my Nuvi today! Yahoo! Well, technically it arrived in the Philippines last Sunday, but it only got to me today.

So here I am introducing myself. I live in Katipunan Q.C., but regularly go home to my wife's province, Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija. Been reading on stuff here at the forums and oftentimes get overwhelmed. I always tell myself to wait for the damn thing so I could understand it better.

Basically, I was able to download the standard map and the demo map for mac. But I think they are the same. Anyways, still have to set-up my boot-camp or borrow someone's pc to convert the latest demo map so i can start contributing.

hi swissknife, welcome to RoadGuide and enjoy your stay!
    Be sure to read the How To Section, learn to contribute if your time permits, so that you can get the upgraded version of the map. It's awesome!
    if you have any questions at all feel free to ask...

Originally posted by swissknife View Post
    Hi guys and gals!

I'm a newbie. Registered about a month ago but never introduced myself since i didn't have my gps yet. Just got my Nuvi today! Yahoo! Well, technically it arrived in the Philippines last Sunday, but it only got to me today.

So here I am introducing myself. I live in Katipunan Q.C., but regularly go home to my wife's province, Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija. Been reading on stuff here at the forums and oftentimes get overwhelmed. I always tell myself to wait for the damn thing so I could understand it better.

Basically, I was able to download the standard map and the demo map for mac. But I think they are the same. Anyways, still have to set-up my boot-camp or borrow someone's pc to convert the latest demo map so i can start contributing.
    Last edited by razorspells; 10-07-2009, 23:19.

Comment

Hi guys and gals!

Hi swissknife,