Hi everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone!

I wanted to introduce myself to the forum.
    I just moved to the Philippines 5 months ago after living my whole life in the US. I am still learning my way around the Philippines, and let me be honest, it can be a bit difficult. I guess that's why I joined this forum. I thought the best way for me to get familiar with my new surroundings is by getting myself a portable GPS. I will be getting my Garmin Nuvi 255W this week (my cousin is visiting from the States and I ordered one from him). In the meantime, I'll be browsing the forum for great information. Hopefully, I'll be able to contribute to the forum soon.

Hi Birds Eye and welcome to Roadguide! We're very sure that you'll find using the Roadguide map is the fastest way to familiarizing yourself with the Philippines. Hope you'll be a willing contributor so you'll experience the updated map, which is way better than the standard map. Please take a while to go thru the FAQ's and "How to's" so you'll be guided on how things work here...

Comment

Originally posted by Birds_Eye View Post
      I just moved to the Philippines 5 months ago after living my whole life in the US. I am still learning my way around the Philippines, and let me be honest, it can be a bit difficult. I guess that's why I joined this forum. I thought the best way for me to get familiar with my new surroundings is by getting myself a portable GPS. I will be getting my Garmin Nuvi 255W this week (my cousin is visiting from the States and I ordered one from him). In the meantime, I'll be browsing the forum for great information. Hopefully, I'll be able to contribute to the forum soon.
      hi sir birds eye,

and if you have a question feel free to ask and post away. im sure some of the member will be glad to lend a helping hand.

good day and God Bless