kenwood DNX7380BT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

kenwood DNX7380BT

i have this unit, kenwood DNX7380BT, that came with my isuzu alterra. the gps is off and isuzu/kenwood says iloilo city map is the problem? anybody has a fix for this?

Trigo,

Best bet is you should contact Kenwood or Isuzu for this.

Roadguide is not connected with either Kenwood or Isuzu

If you are just taking a chance that someone from RG might know something, then no problem, good luck hopefully someone does!

TTFN
    Arvin

Comment

yup i was hoping if someone here has the same experience. i will also check wd kenwood phil and isuzu phil coz the local isuzu can't seem to give me a straight answer.

Comment

Wait, sorry when you say the GPS is Off you mean it does not work at all? Or you mean it your position is not where you should be as in Off the map or road which you are in?

I am no expert but I imagine that if your unit's GPS is working properly then it should at least have a position for you even if there is no map, at least the base map should give you a very very very rough position.

If you paid for something that supposed to have GPS capability, and it does not work, then claim warranty! Yup you can try to email Isuzu and kenwood directly if your dealer is not help. Try to ask other people in your area who has the same unit as you.

I also am not 100% sure but those kenwood units are probably Garmin compatible, you can try the RG free version 1.07 but no idea how to load it into your kenwood unit though.

My two cents!
        TTFN
        Arvin

Comment

it is working but it is off by a street or two. they claimed to have fixed other areas but not yet for iloilo city which i find lacking in essence. yes i will raise the issue with them, i was thinking someone here might have the same problem.

Thanks.

trigo

Comment

Off by a street or two okay noted, nice that it is cleared up!

That could happen:

1. If you do not have a good satellite lock.